What’s New at Rollins!

It’s your one-stop shop for all the new and exciting things our students, faculty, and staff are doing at Rollins!

Profs Receive ASPPH Awards

February 2023
Associate Professor, Lauren E. McCullough (EPI) and Research Professor Dawn  L. Comeau (BSHES), and are both recipients of American Association of Schools & Programs of Public Health (ASPPH) Excellence Awards. McCullough is the 2023 recipient of the Early Career Research Excellence Award and Comeau received the 2023 Teaching Excellence Award.

The ASPPH Excellence Awards recognize public health leaders for their service and achievements in teaching, research, practice, and student services.

Dean Emeritus and Professor of Epidemiology, James W. Curran, is the first Emory recipient to receive the ASPPH Welch-Rose Award Distinction in Public Health and recognizes the highest standard of leadership and scholarship in public health.

Professor Lauren McCullough, PhD, MSPH
Professor Dawn L. Comeau, PhD, MPH
Dean Emeritus James W. Curran, MD, MPH

EPI Prof Named to AAAS

January 2023
Professor of Epidemiology, Ben Lopman, PhD, was one of six Emory faculty named a 2022 fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Lopman’s research focuses on the epidemiology of COVID-19 through population-based monitoring, model transmission, and vaccine evaluation.

Prof. Ben Lopman, PhD

New Online Executive MPH Program Announced

December 2022
Working professionals interested in getting their MPH degree through the Executive MPH program at Rollins will now have the option to do it 100% online starting in Fall 2023 with no requirement of in-person weekend sessions

R. Randal Rollins Building Dedication

November 2022
The new R. Randall Rollins building officially opened its doors to the public for a dedication ceremony in honors of the continued generous donation of the Rollins family and foundation.

View of the R. Randall Rollins and Grace Crum Rollins Buildings from Rollins Plaza

EH Prof. Awarded Prestigious Fellowship

November 2022
Professor Stephanie Eick, PhD, MPH, an assistant professor in the Gangarosa Department of Environmental Health, was selected as one of 14 early-career researchers for the JPB Environmental Health Fellowship Program at Harvard University.

Professor Stephanie Eick, PhD, MPH

Fallin Joins as Dean

July 2022
Renowned genetic epidemiologist M. Daniele Fallin recently joined Rollins as a professor in the epidemiology department and the new James W. Curran Dean of Public Health at Rollins. Dean Fallin builds off the success of Dean James W. Curran, who led Rollins for almost three decades.

Dean Fallin

%d bloggers like this: